Finished Stripes

At long last, pictures of simplicity 1692 . I’ve worn it several times already, and I’m rather proud of it, especially since this was my first time sewing a blouse 🙂

front (2)

back (2)That being said…why, yes, that is a seam you see running down the back. Hehe. Besides being my first blouse this was also the first time with stripes, and it completely slipped my mind that I ought to plan my cutting. As it was, I ran out of fabric and had to piece the back section. Oh well. 🙂 I don’t mind too much, and I doubt I’ll let it happen again.

Oddly though, my favorite parts were the fasteners. The zipper went in with surprising ease, and the buttons! I love the loops for them. I was a little wary at first, having never done buttons that way, but they actually turned out right! Yay!

buttons (2)Despite the little hiccups here and there, I’m very happy with the finished product. And it is nice and cool in all this summer heat.

Now I’m off to cogitate on several little sewing ideas I have brewing – most related to the much anticipated return of fall 🙂 I can’t wait for sweaters and scarves!

Leave a Reply

